Hahaha. This is going to be fun.

I have officially entered my manic phase, just in time for finals week.  How do I know this?  I can’t concentrate unless I write all of the fucking time, I randomly dance a lot, even when there is no music, I skipped a class to hang out with a friend (I was extremely talkative)…

This is all because my risperidone has been lowered.  I’m not as bad as I was, but that’s because the abilify is keeping me in check.

So, what am I going to do?  I’m going to write a lot.  I’m going to listen to music to slow down my mind, and I’m going to try not to eat a lot.  As weird as the last one sounds, I eat a lot during my manic phases and gain a lot of weight then.  It’s been happening since I was little, so I suppose that’s normal for me.

I love staying up at night, and when I write, I end up becoming so tired in the morning because I stay up.  I can function with little sleep, but then I yawn a lot and stuff.  It gets annoying, but you know.

Another weird thing: I tend to gravitate towards a lot of church activities when I’m manic.  I love church more than I normally do then.  It’s weird.  Maybe it’s because I can channel my energy into something productive for me.

AAAAND, I’m babbling on and on.
I’m going to shut up now.

Leave a Reply

