Schizoaffective and…?

What do you get when you have a person like me, a person like my boyfriend, and both of us have some degree of bipolar disorder? You get me, or the person like me, falling in love.

Now, I don’t know if it’s the Abilify talking, but in case you don’t follow my other blog, I am really, really, insanely in love. Everything is reminding me of him. I’ve been counting down the days, weeks, and hours until I see him again. I mean, he’s a really awesome person. He said he wouldn’t leave me, no matter how mentally messed up I become. My disorder matters to him, but it doesn’t define how he treats me. Let me tell you, it’s really nice to have someone say that. Not many people would stay and help me like this.

He is way less severe than I am when it comes to mental health. He needs only .5 mgs of Risperidal while I’m on 3 mgs and it’s not working. He only needs a psychiatrist to give him meds, and I need a therapist and a psychiatrist. He’s never hurt himself, and he’s never hallucinated. So… I’m worse than him, but he’s very sweet and loving. He understands. I’m blessed to have him in my life.

The point is, I don’t know what’s gonna happen here. I’ve got schizoaffective disorder, and I’m in love. That’s going to be one hell of a combination. But, as long as we have feelings for each other, things should be alright.

2 thoughts on “Schizoaffective and…?

    • I believe I am. The psychiatrist hasn’t mentioned my diagnosis yet, but I’m about 90% sure I’m Schizoaffective now.

      And it’s alright if you don’t keep up with my posts. You’re going through a lot, and I understand that.

      Like

Leave a Reply

