Changes Already?

I just started taking Abilify, and now something interesting has happened.  It seems as though already, symptoms of depression have gone away.  I’m more alert in class, I feel like sleep can wait until 10 tonight…

I actually wanted to be around people today.  My blood sugar went low a couple of times today, so that means that the pill is starting to get in my system. I didn’t have any negative thinking today, even when I know I failed a quiz today.  “There’ll be other quizzes I can ace,” I told myself.

This whole thing in regards to Abilify seems like a magical pill.  It’s making everything that I hated about myself go away right now, and I love it.  I feel like I’m normal right now.  I’m normal, and it feels so good! I mean, this is only the first day of the effects, but I don’t want it to stop right now. I can think clearly and not stutter or become disorganized, and it makes my writing skills increase.  I smiled today, and I meant the smile, okay?  This is something that I’ve been waiting for…!

I’d just thought I’d document my journey with Abilify from now until we get to whatever plateau that needs to be hit.

One thought on “Changes Already?

Leave a Reply

