Coping Mechanism Detected.

So, I was just playing around, and I found a new coping mechanism. Notice how I did this out of complete boredomness. But anyways, my new coping mechanism is something that I can do anywhere, and while it may cost me money in the long run, I don’t mind because it furthers my knowledge.

So what is it?

Reading.

It’s something that I used to do when I was younger. I just read and read and read. I used to go to the library and check out a lot of books, and for some reason, I just stopped doing that. But now, I’m able to go to my school’s library and read. I have books on my tablet and on my bookshelf. I can learn, and I can read about anything that I want. It provides an escape for me.

Now that I’ve read, I feel much better about myself. I can smile again (if only for a while), and I feel really energized for some reason. So, I think this’ll help me get through until Wednesday.

One thought on “Coping Mechanism Detected.

Leave a Reply

