Learning to Love Myself.

So, while I’m on here, I think I’ll talk about my journey on learning how to love myself.  I didn’t know what that meant until last night. I started delving into my religion, and I decided that I should very well learn about chakras. (Yes, I know, some people don’t believe this.) So, after that, I meditated for the first time in a long time. I had felt so relaxed. As a matter of fact, I felt a reversed tension of muscle, and by the time I woke up, I found myself tense-free.

I woke up this morning and decided to do some yoga this morning.  I figured it had a meditative quality in it, so I exercised.  I felt full of energy and not so tired… I felt rather calm and amazed. I ate a healthy breakfast & dinner and found myself functioning rather well… that is, until I went to the store.

I felt myself tensing up again and felt a little concerned. I suppose that my anxiety isn’t going to go all away; I have to deal with it myself. But, for the first time in a while, I felt elevated.  I don’t feel like crying or screaming or hurting myself anymore. I’ve smiled today.

At this moment, I’ve realized that I can cope with this depression that I’m feeling. It’s not hard. I just need to be connected with myself and I need to learn to not be too hard on myself. I need some love from myself, and if I don’t get it, it makes a things a whole lot harder to deal with, you know? Now, I’m going to go and get myself squeaky clean and I’m going to make a cup of tea and watch some educational television.

The best thing I ever started doing was this.

2 thoughts on “Learning to Love Myself.

Leave a Reply

