Anxiety Does What Now?

Hi, guys. I’ve been researching a little bit, and I’ve just found something out about anxiety.

I am thinking that I was not in psychosis all along. Apparently, anxiety can make a person hallucinate and then they can have other psychotic symptoms. So, the anti-anxiety med that I have eases my anxiety. That’s what it’s supposed to do, right? What if my anxiety is the reason I hallucinate?

I have also noticed that I have some tendencies that those with borderline personality disorder have. I’ve taken this 40-question test that compares my answers to the DSM-4 criteria. I have 7/9 of the symptoms, and there was some other things measured; they said that it supported that I have it…

But my point is that I’m going to bring this up to my doctor. (It feels so weird not having a nurse for meds anymore.) When I do, I hope that he listens to me. I just need someone to listen to me.

9 thoughts on “Anxiety Does What Now?

  1. Push the doctor to talk to talk you seriously about BPD. I have it, and it’s not something doctors like to diagnose because it’s not something that is easily treated with medication. Don’t take no for an answer if you feel that it’s a real possibility!

    Like

Leave a Reply

